Story image

E3 2018 press conference times for Australia and New Zealand

08 Jun 18

It's E3 2018 next week and many of the press conferences will be streamed online. Here are the times you need to wake up to see all of them. 

Bear in mind, some of the times will be during school and/or work hours so you might not be able to see all of them live. If that's so, don't worry because we'll try our best to recap the week's biggest announcements. 

Anyway, below is a list of the days and times you will have to bookmark. Some of them are early in the morning so you may have to set your alarms!

EA - Sunday June 10th

  • AEST - 4:00am,
  • ACST - 3:30am
  • AWST - 2:00am
  • NZST - 6:00am 

Microsoft - Monday June 11th

  • AEST -  6:00am
  • ACST -  5:30am
  • AWST - 4:00am
  • ​NZST - 8:00am

​Bethesda - Monday June 11th

  • ​AEST - 11:30am
  • ACST - 11:00am
  • AWST - 09:30am
  • NZST - 1:30pm 

Square Enix - Tuesday June 12th

  • AEST - 3:00am
  • ACST - 2:30am
  • AWST - 1:00am
  • NZST - 5:00am

Ubisoft - Tuesday June 12th

  • AEST - 6:00am
  • ACST - 5:30am
  • AWST - 4:00am
  • NZST - 8:00am

PC Gaming - Tuesday June 12th

  • AEST - 8:00am
  • ACST - 7:30am
  • AWST - 6:00am
  • NZST - 10:00am

Sony - Tuesday June 12th

  • AEST - 11:00am
  • ACST - 10:30am
  • AWST - 9:00am
  • NZST - 1:00pm

Nintendo - Wednesday June 13th

  • AEST - 2:00am
  • ACST - 1:30am
  • AWST - 12:00am
  • NZST - 4:00am

​You can see the livestreams via YouTube Live at E3 or on Twitch. Check back with us here at FutureFive NZ as we'll try our best to recap all of the week's biggest news at E3 2018. 

IDC: Standalone VR headset shipments grow 428.6% in 3Q18
The VR headset market returned to growth in 3Q18 after four consecutive quarters of decline and now makes up 97% of the combined market.
Meet Rentbot, the chatbot that can help with tenancy law
If you find yourself in a tricky situation  - or if you just want to understand your rights as a landlord or tenant, you can now turn to a chatbot for help.
PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds (PUBG) finally releases on PS4
PUBG on PS4 feels like it’s still in Early Access as the graphics look horribly outdated and the game runs poorly too. 
How AI can fundamentally change the business landscape
“This is an extremely interesting if not pivotal time to discuss how AI is being deployed and leveraged, both in business and at home.”
CERT NZ highlights rise of unauthorised access incidents
“In one case, the attacker gained access and tracked the business’s emails for at least six months. They gathered extensive knowledge of the business’s billing cycles."
Report finds GCSB in compliance with NZ rights
The Inspector-General has given the GCSB its compliance tick of approval for the fourth year in a row.
Game review: Just Cause 4 on PC
Rico Rodriguez returns to wreak over-the-top havoc for a fourth time. This time the island nation of Solís is our hero’s sandbox, ripe for destruction.
Hands-on review: Logitech G502 HERO gaming mouse
My favourite feature of the G502s is the ‘Sniper’ button, which is found on the left hand side of the device. When held, this lowers the DPI and allows you to achieve maximum accuracy whilst honing in on a kill on your favourite FPS title.