Story image

Rise of the Tomb Raider Season Pass and game modes detailed

By Damian Seeto, 08 Oct 2015
FYI, this story is more than a year old

Crystal Dynamics has now explained in more detail the Season Pass and game modes in Rise of the Tomb Raider. Rise of the Tomb Raider is available to pre-order now on the Xbox Store. Some unique new game modes have been added plus we know more on what the Season Pass will include.

Score Attack – This mode lets fans replay levels from the game with a new set of rules, as they race the clock to post the best time and earn medals. In Score Attack, players are encouraged to Chain together attacks, movements, and collectibles to keep their multipliers high.

· Remnant Resistance – In this mode, fans can replay Hub spaces with a new set of goals.

· New Game Plus – Which will let you keep the skills and equipment that you acquired on your first play-through

The Remnant Resistance pack – Fans who digitally pre-order "Rise of the Tomb Raider" will receive the Remnant Resistance pack which includes the all-new Remnant Outfit for Lara, which is a collection of animal skins and ancient Byzantine armor. The outfit gives Lara a chance to bandage without using her resources.

Rise of the Tomb Raider Season Pass – The Rise of the Tomb Raider season pass includes a range of content that will extend the single player campaign with three major releases that will challenge players to survive the extreme conditions of Endurance Mode, explore a new tomb that houses an ancient terror in Baba Yaga: The Temple of the Witch, and combat waves of infected predators in Cold Darkness Awakened. In addition, a steady stream of outfits, weapons, and Expedition Cards beginning on Day 1 and continuing over four months will keep you customizing, expanding, and challenging your friends to new adventures

Recent stories
More stories