FutureFive New Zealand - Consumer technology news & reviews from the future
Story image

Rugby 18 to have 65 official teams including the All Blacks

Sat, 23rd Sep 2017
FYI, this story is more than a year old

Rugby 18 is out later this year and it will have a large number of official teams. This includes the New Zealand All Blacks and more.

Bigben and Eko Software announced that Rugby 18 has 65 official teams featuring more than 2000 professional rugby players from all across the globe.

Kiwi and Australian gamers will be happy to see the All Blacks and the Wallabies being included. The game has one of the largest rosters ever assembled in a Rugby video game. Details are posted down below.

National teams: New Zealand (All Blacks), Australia (Wallabies), South Africa (Springboks), England, Fiji, France, Scotland, Wales, Italia

Championships and their teams: TOP 14, PRO D2, PRO14, Aviva Premiership Rugby.

If you pre-order the game, you also get access to the 2017 British - Irish Lions team. There is also a My Squad game mode where you can make up your own dream team.

Rugby 18 will be released in New Zealand on October 27th, 2017 for the PC, PS4 and Xbox One.

Follow us on: